One Year Later…..

Wow, it’s already been a year since I first put up this blog. Crazy, eh? I know I don’t update super regularly, it’s just that I’ve been in a sort of blogging rut for a while. Combine that with moving houses, school, and extra-curricular activities, well, it just turns into a big jumbled up mess. Especially if you’re like me, a procrastination queen and only relatively organized.

Well, to those of you out there reading my blog, I really want to take the time to thank you for taking the time in your crazy hectic life to read the things I write, even if they’re not always well-written.

With that all said and done, I feel like I’ve really changed since I first set this blog up one year ago. For one, I find myself less addicted to the internet, though I go out less. I’ve become a tad more athletic, winning 1st place in my district’s fencing tournament. I feel like I’ve really gotten a new outlook on the world, due in part to my participation in the IB Programme, which was pretty unexpected since I’m pretty terrible at looking deeply into things before then. I’ve learned to think critically, look at things beyond face value, (involuntarily) apply things I’ve learned in school in my daily life, and appreciate the things that I have. I wouldn’t go so far as to say “IB has changed me,” but I will say that it has improved my character to some extent. It’s not just personality-wise that I’ve changed. My sense of style has also started evolving. Of course, I’ll still be hopelessly in love with Lolita, Gyaru, and several other Japanese fashions that don’t necessarily coincide with each other, but I think that I finally have a direction that I’m going in that makes sense. I won’t reveal that to you all just yet ;3

With all that said and done, as I enter my final year of high school, there is one major change I’m making; the name. Another year from now, I will no longer be a high school student, so the name as it is will no longer be appropriate. I want something more long-lasting and that will make sense to not just me, but also to everyone who reads this blog and follows me in my various forms of social media. I’m changing the name to mignon-marron, as it better connects to my social media accounts ^_^

Leave a Reply

